Lana enjoying a game.

So, I have the three year old girl and the 8 month old boy in their respective high chairs feeding them breakfast. I turn on CNN to watch the morning news. My three year old daughter looks at the tv and says indignantly, “Mommy, you has to turn on the baseball!” We’re working on verbs.

“I do?” I ask.

“Yes, the baseball, please!” I realize exclamation points when quoting a three year old are redundant, but humor me.

I smile and change the channel to the MLB network. My heart swells with pride. My indoctrination is working.

Leave a Reply

